LETTER FROM JESUS CHRIST TO THE CHURCH IN NIGERIA


Office of Jesus Christ the Head of the Church

No 1 New Jerusalem Street,

Private Mail Bag 01,

City of the Living God,

The Heavenly Jerusalem.

February 27, 2012.

 

Dearly Beloved Children,

 

LETTER FROM JESUS CHRIST TO THE CHURCH IN NIGERIA

 

I am the Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end. I thank you for the love you have for me and my kingdom. As a result of that love, you have continued to spread my good news amongst your people and made my message of salvation rooted in many. You that used to be the destination of foreign missionaries have surprisingly become a phenomenon in spreading my life-saving gospel beyond your shores. Your effort in taking my word to the very end of the world is impressive and worth emulation by other members of my body. Besides, I am aware of the persecution you are facing from Islamic extremists in your country. Of late, many of you have died; while some have gone through different forms of attacks as my witnesses. I am happy that you remain steadfast even when staring death directly in the face.

I however have some issues against you. I see that the love for money like cancer is eating deep into your testimony. Your obsession about material things of this world is luring you to turn my gospel into a business. Some of your shepherds live in massive material wealth while most of my sheep live in abject poverty. What has happened to my noble message of Christian suffering and perseverance? Sadly, your voice is almost unheard on the challenges of corruption facing your nation. What is your role in the child-witchcraft persecutions in your country? Inadequate attention to training and the noble task of discipleship by many of your leaders is putting the health of the Church which I have purchased with my blood at risk. No wonder, like sheep without shepherds, my children are confused about their identity as the light and the salt of the world.

For the sake of the faithful amongst you; I invite you to repent quickly and pursue the path of righteousness. My anger will consume you like wildfire should you fail to heed my warning. A word is enough for the wise!

The Owner of the Church,

Jesus the Christ

10 thoughts on “LETTER FROM JESUS CHRIST TO THE CHURCH IN NIGERIA

  1. That’s a perfect words 4 nigeria cos d perscution is too brutal and d luv of money is increasin day & nite in d midst of our so-called pastor,evangelist,revered,apostle,prophet e.t.c.So lord pls come in time cos d world is turnin upside down.

  2. Thanks alot for this reminder that the lord is really evaluating our work as a church and ministers. Iam sure he is just about to finish the introduction to his letter to the church in kenya.

  3. Pingback: Under the Mask. « One Mans Opinion

  4. This is a great challenge not only to the country of nigeria but also kenya and the entire world. I wish every born again christian should read this wether pastors or not. May God help us. God bless you pastor.

  5. Good write up, I think if Jesus is to address Nigerians today He will be hapi to quote dis write up. But d most important thing is 4 us to repent now. God bless d writer in Jesus name.

Leave a Reply

